HI! My name is


  • Sex: Male
  • Age: 4 years old (est)
  • Breed: Mixed breed
  • My Back Story: I was rescued from a neglect situation

  • About me: Rocky is one of the coolest dudes you’ll ever meet. He had a rough start after being rescued from a neglect situation but with how loving and cuddly he is you wouldn’t know it. Rocky wants nothing more than to be your BFF and love up on you every day. He absolutely loves his people and would happily be your lap dog if you let him.
    This boy is a real couch potato. He’d be happy to chill out at home with you most of the day with just a half hour to hour long stroll. In saying that, he’s also more than capable of the 2-3 hour hikes his foster family does on the weekend.
  • Dogs: Rocky has plenty of dog friends (especially ladies. He loves the ladies!) but struggles a little when first meeting other dogs. He knows to avoid dogs that make him uncomfortable and will need you to be the pack leader sending dogs out of his space if he’s struggling. For this reason he’ll need to go to an experienced dog owner. Although as time goes on he is getting better and better with this.
  • Cats: I could get along with cats but I will need good guidance and training in the beginning.
  • Kids: Are little people and he loves them. His foster mum would prefer a home with children who have an understanding and respect for a dog’s personal space and boundaries.
  • Livestock/Small animals: As with any dog, he shouldn’t be left alone with livestock however he hasn’t shown any interest in the goats at the farm where we spend a lot of time. The chickens are more interesting when they flap but he is easily recalled away from them.
  • I'm currently learning: He knows all the basic obedience commands like sit, down, come and stay but will need a home that will keep working through those with him to get them more reliable. He’s got great manners around food where he’ll sit and wait for you to say ‘ok’ before eating. He walks nicely on a leash but spends most of his time off leash in the forest or on a farm with his foster mum, foster fur-siblings and various two and four legged friends. Off lead he’ll spend most of his time just cruising next to you with a (very) occasional burst of energy.

This product has been added to your cart